Fresh-Milled, Organic, Mighty Bread Flour

Regular price $8.49 Save $-8.49

If you’re a serious bread baker - you want the natural flavors of the flour to be the hero of your creation. Like wine, flour should have a terroir - and our’s does. That’s because we only source organic grains from our partner farmers who care about healthy soil as much as they do premium grains. We then fresh-mill these grains every day on our own stone mills. It’s an ancient process - but unfortunately, a process that’s almost been eliminated by factory milling and chemical farming. The result is a healthier, more flavorful flour that makes a noticeable difference in the foods you bake.

  • Perfect for breads, fresh-pasta, and pizza dough.
  • 13+% Protein
  • ~ 90% Extraction
  • Hard Red Spring Wheat (AC Barrie and Vida varietals)
  • 3 Month Shelf Life: Store in an airtight container in a cool, dark place for up to 3 months

We’re honored to supply some of the nation’s most discerning bakers with a flour that’s nutrient-dense and absolutely delicious thanks to the organic farming and fresh-milling supply chain we’re building.

How we mill it: We start with organically farmed grains we source from our carefully-selected partner farms. Then every day, we fresh-mill the flour on our very own stone mills. It’s the stone milling that keeps the nutrients and flavors intact in a way that industrial milling doesn't.

Once you bake with this fresher, “living” flour - you’ll realize that flour can take an ordinary creation - and give it a depth-of-flavor that’s not been tasted in the US in decades.


Orders placed on Thursday after 1 pm and on the weekend are shipped on Monday.


Because we’re committed to the freshest product arriving at your door, we are only shipping to the following region and states:

  • Massachusetts, Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Connecticut, Rhode Island, Indiana, Kentucky, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Virginia, Washington D.C., West Virginia, Florida, Georgia, Alabama, Tennessee, Missouri, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Kansas, Wisconsin, Oklahoma, Texas.